SMS sync is a feature that will synchronise your SMS messages between all devices a Phone User logs into.
This means if an SMS message was sent on your Jet app for iOS, you can see this message along with any responses and reply on your Jet app for Windows.
In addition, if you are logged out or offline when a message is sent, this message will be queued for delivery until the next time you log in.
Requirements for SMS sync
All Jet Phone users must be on the latest version of the Jet app prior to SMS Sync being enabled.
To view if you have any users left to update, please visit the Online Status page.
Any users that still have to update will show a warning - hover over this warning to see the device type and click the warning to open our app Downloads page.
Removing previous SMS threads
The most important part of turning on SMS sync is removing your old messages. All SMS messages prior to the sync time must be deleted from all desktop devices.
This is essential as messages sent to these old SMS threads will not be delivered and will not show a delivery error.
Your Jet Support agent will arrange a time with you that the SMS Sync will be activated, and it will be your responsibility to ensure all your desktop app Phone Users complete this action at that time.
Any mobile users can still see and access old SMS threads but will need to start a new thread to send a new message. Message history will be retained on these devices in these threads, but show as disabled for sending new messages.
Viewing past SMS threads
If you need to view old SMS messages, you can use the SMS Report in Jet Hub to access these messages.
If you need to limit the visibility of your reports, including call history, voicemails and SMS messages, you can use Reporting Restrictions to limit access based on phone numbers.
Once your Jet Support member has gone through the steps above and confirmed you understand the process for removing old SMS messages, we will give you the choice to book in a later time for an activation to be completed, or complete this immediately over the phone.
The sync process takes approximately 60 seconds once the SMS deletion has taken place. We will ask all users to log out of their devices and log back in.