In this article, we will show you how to use the Voicemail management feature.
This article will cover:
Voicemail files can be played through the following:
Standard reporting pages (eg: Inbound Calls),
When contained in a Missed Call Alert email triggered from a callflows, or
through the Voicemail Manager.
The Voicemail Manager can be accessed at anytime in the Jet Hub by selecting the Voicemail button found at the top of the menu page.
Throughout the Jet Hub, a voicemail message will be displayed in three ways :
|A dark coloured voicemail represents a un-played message
|A lighter coloured voicemail represents a played message.
|A greyed out and padlock Voicemail represents a message you do not have access to. For more information see Reporting Restrictions.
Important note - if a caller reaches your voicemail notification but hangs up without recording a voicemail, you will still receive the email mentioned above, but the voicemail link may have no file attached (or play the call recording if this feature is enabled), and this call will not show in the Voicemail Manager.
If this occurs, please cross reference this call in your Inbound Calls report and ensure this call has a valid voicemail against it.
The Voicemail Manager is split into two panels. All Voicemails for the selected date range, that are unplayed or flagged as action required will display in the top panel. Voicemails that require no further action are shown in the bottom panel. You can use the Date selector to filter these as required.
Note - In the image caller numbers have been removed for privacy.
When opening the Voicemail manager, it will automatically show voicemails for the numbers you are allowed to access (read more about number restrictions here).
To view all voicemails across the account, including services you do not have access to, click the Manage Preferences button in the top right corner of the page to show the Manage Preferences window.
Then in the Manage Preferences window, select Show Restricted Voicemails.
Note - Whilst restricted voicemails may be viewed, they can only be played by portal users that have been granted access.
When clicking on a voicemail, a new window will appear and the audio will automatically start playing. Once a voicemail is played, the date & time of your listen and your username will be listed next to the voicemail. Any subsequent listens of this voicemail will overwrite the date & time of your listen and username with their details.
If the voicemail does not need any further action, you can Close this box, and the voicemail will automatically move to the bottom section (as it is now marked as played).
If the voicemail needs further action, you can mark as Action Required, which will keep this message in the top section of your page. If needed, you can also add a comment to the voicemail.
Note - Once the voicemail has been addressed, you can uncheck the Action Required box, and the voicemail will move to the bottom panel. While the comments will remain next to a voicemail record in this section, these comments are not available to be exported.
Voicemails can also be Marked as Unplayed. They will remain in the top section of the page and appear as Unplayed. The date & time of your listen and your username will remain listed next to the voicemail.
The Voicemail button in the Action Bar will display a notification if there are any records that are either unplayed or marked as Action Required for the numbers you have access to.
If you see a numbered RED badge, this means there are Unplayed voicemails waiting for you.
There may also be voicemails marked as Action Required, you can hover on the Voicemail button to see what records of each type require attention.
If you see a numbered BLUE badge, this means there are no unplayed voicemails, however there are still voicemails marked as Action Required.
Access to voicemails and call recordings can be restricted to selected users on the Jet Portal. This is achieved by applying restrictions to specific phone numbers, which affects call recordings, voicemails and SMS messages.
Standard users will not be able to see voicemails or call reports for numbers they have been restricted from.
Admin users will see the voicemails and call reports for numbers they have been restricted from, but may be unable to access the recording (although they can update their access at any time).
For more information on restrictions and how to apply/update them please see this article: Reporting Restrictions