Overview of user roles
Jet Hub has 3 User Roles - Standard, Admin and Billing.
Below is a list of roles and the inclusions of each role. Please note - permissions when speaking the Jet Support also apply.
You have full View and Edit privileges to all call management and reporting features.
You are authorised to make changes to this account when speaking to Jet Support, including adding or removing services.
You do not have access to Billing unless you also have the Billing role, however, you will see any account notices such as overdue payments, etc.
You can View the Phone Numbers page and general reports.
You can Edit Service Names but not View or Edit any Callflows, Extensions or Queues.
You cannot make any changes to the account when speaking to Jet Support.
You have access to the Invoices & Payments screen to manage your account's invoicing needs and make payments.
You do not have View or Edit access to any other part of Jet Hub.
You may update the invoice details with Jet Support, but not make changes to numbers or services (including cancelling the account).
Changing User Roles
If you are an account Admin, you can update the permissions of another user.
This includes the permissions of other account Admins, so please be aware of the consequences of making any adjustments to these users.
To do this, navigate to Security and then User Roles.
You will then see a lost of your users and their relevant permissions. You can select or deselect the option for each permission set on the righthand side and click the Save icon in the top right to save your changes.
*Please note - some information has been hidden for privacy.
Please allow up to 15 minutes for any changes to become effective.
Any users you update will need to log out and back into the portal again for the changes to be reflected.